Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

University of Dallas

Irving, TX · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$22,610
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$53,930
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
73.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,285
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$68,583
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$53,930
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$53,930
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$15,010
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,399
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,711
$30,001–48,00015,431
$48,001–75,00017,075
$75,001–110,00020,384
$110,001+32,608

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
73.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
72.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
77.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,950
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,285
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,117
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$245.08
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
75.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $58,285 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
53.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,227
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
22–29
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,403
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
16.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
25.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
43.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$77,741
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White54%
Hispanic29%
Black3%
Asian8%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abilene Christian UniversityNot reported59.0%$55,736
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate OnlineNot reportedNot reported$55,736
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College Berkeley - AustinNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alvin Community College$8,52524.0%$45,762
Amberton UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American College of Acupuncture and Oriental MedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American InterContinental University-HoustonNot reported4.5%$36,144
Angelo State University$15,09144.0%$50,116
Arizona College of Nursing-DallasNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arlington Baptist UniversityNot reported19.4%$44,644
Austin CollegeNot reported67.0%$61,296
Austin Community College District$6,39020.2%$43,177

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$125,880$121,855Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$111,746$103,485Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$108,023$95,833Not reported
Economics.$78,699$82,686$24,752
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$70,039$68,257$24,093
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$63,807$65,716Not reported
Political Science and Government.$61,484$63,293$21,500
Biology, General.$53,322$57,214$24,250
English Language and Literature, General.$50,113$48,590$20,247
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$49,564$44,535Not reported
History.$45,559$50,680Not reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$58,499Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$55,512Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$65,831Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Applied Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10