Private nonprofitFour-year

Linfield University

McMinnville, OR · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$26,536
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$50,850
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
70.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$78,638
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$65,935
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$50,850
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$50,850
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,640
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,640
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,059
$30,001–48,00018,664
$48,001–75,00022,806
$75,001–110,00026,070
$110,001+32,519

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
70.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
72.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
79.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$70,643
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$78,638
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
79.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $78,638 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
85.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,621
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
30.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
30.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
83.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$61,012
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White57%
Hispanic23%
Black2%
Asian6%
Two or more races8%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in OR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American College of Healthcare SciencesNot reported100.0%Not reported
Bushnell UniversityNot reported56.0%$53,623
Bushnell University - Roseburg CampusNot reportedNot reported$53,623
Chemeketa Community College$8,20021.3%$40,968
Corban UniversityNot reported60.6%$48,917
Eastern Oregon University$17,14843.0%$50,112
George Fox UniversityNot reported72.0%$59,761
Lane Community College$9,12320.4%$38,075
Lewis & Clark CollegeNot reported75.4%$62,205
Mount Angel SeminaryNot reported50.0%$57,436
Mt Hood Community College$7,82123.7%$41,125
National University of Natural MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$109,374$88,910$31,000
Accounting and Related Services.$78,683$76,194$28,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$77,983$68,257$27,000
Finance and Financial Management Services.$67,946$83,343$27,000
Marketing.$66,731$69,303$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$58,347$54,562$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$57,975$51,389$27,000
Communication and Media Studies.$54,091$56,359$27,000
Psychology, General.$53,493$50,706$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$52,429$47,382$27,000
Biology, General.$49,714$57,214$27,000
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,459Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Non-Professional Legal Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reported$48,471Not reported
Literature.Not reported$46,173Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10