PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Western Oklahoma State College

Altus, OK · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,267
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,586
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,248
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,372
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,586
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,954
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$7,735
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,600
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,781
$30,001–48,0005,875
$48,001–75,0005,440
$75,001–110,00011,646
$110,001+13,233

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,374
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,248
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
39.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,248 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
815
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
20:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
36.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
15.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,576
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White45%
Hispanic26%
Black7%
Asian1%
Two or more races8%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Two-year institutions in OK

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$40,823
Autry Technology CenterNot reportedNot reported$40,389
Canadian Valley Technology Center$12,871Not reported$31,355
Carl Albert State College$14,607Not reported$34,117
Central Oklahoma CollegeNot reportedNot reported$21,213
Clary Sage CollegeNot reportedNot reported$28,954
College of the Muscogee Nation$13,940Not reportedNot reported
Community Care CollegeNot reportedNot reported$28,954
Connors State College$10,199Not reported$38,469
Eastern Oklahoma State College$10,830Not reported$38,658
Gordon Cooper Technology Center$1,680Not reported$42,021
Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee$4,895Not reported$33,208

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$87,825$80,813$23,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$33,501$44,125$6,308
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$31,188$48,733Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reported$47,825Not reported
Agricultural Production Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other.Not reported$41,835Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$59,929Not reported
Military Applied Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$40,162Not reported
Leisure and Recreational Activities.Not reported$36,796Not reported
Physical Sciences, Other.Not reported$63,862Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, Other.Not reported$35,067Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10