PublicTwo-year

Sandhills Community College

Pinehurst, NC · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,157
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,040
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,656
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,709
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,040
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,648
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$17,780
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,080
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,674
$30,001–48,0003,988
$48,001–75,0005,713
$75,001–110,0007,778
$110,001+12,360

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,363
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,656
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $31,656 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,539
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$19,711
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White52%
Hispanic14%
Black19%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in NC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alamance Community College$6,109Not reported$34,241
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College$11,602Not reported$36,048
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-CharlotteNot reportedNot reported$42,759
Beaufort County Community College$6,500Not reported$32,519
Bladen Community College$9,551Not reported$30,591
Blue Ridge Community College$5,756Not reported$36,324
Brunswick Community College$9,009Not reported$36,668
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute$10,810Not reported$34,515
Cape Fear Community College$9,610Not reported$38,654
Carteret Community College$10,764Not reported$33,357
Catawba Valley Community College$10,528Not reported$36,977
Central Carolina Community College$5,446Not reported$33,525

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,988$80,813$12,977
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$54,671$65,389Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,123$44,125$5,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,400Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$50,162Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$27,014Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,214Not reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,767Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$65,028Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,519Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10