PublicTwo-year

Rockingham Community College

Wentworth, NC · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$2,060
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,966
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32,480
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$10,933
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,966
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,574
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,600
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0001,161
$30,001–48,0001,586
$48,001–75,0003,023
$75,001–110,0006,782
$110,001+1,774

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,431
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32,480
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $32,480 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,065
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
44.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,124
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White59%
Hispanic11%
Black18%
Asian0%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in NC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alamance Community College$6,109Not reported$34,241
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College$11,602Not reported$36,048
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-CharlotteNot reportedNot reported$42,759
Beaufort County Community College$6,500Not reported$32,519
Bladen Community College$9,551Not reported$30,591
Blue Ridge Community College$5,756Not reported$36,324
Brunswick Community College$9,009Not reported$36,668
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute$10,810Not reported$34,515
Cape Fear Community College$9,610Not reported$38,654
Carteret Community College$10,764Not reported$33,357
Catawba Valley Community College$10,528Not reported$36,977
Central Carolina Community College$5,446Not reported$33,525

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,653$80,813Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$57,379$65,389Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$51,613$56,073Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$43,129$44,125$5,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$42,719$57,702Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$36,901$48,733Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$31,643$37,073Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$27,014Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$65,202Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reported$53,078Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reported$70,808Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10