PublicTwo-year

Pitt Community College

Winterville, NC · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,337
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,580
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,259
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,979
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,580
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,724
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,924
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,633
$30,001–48,0006,796
$48,001–75,0008,364
$75,001–110,00011,556
$110,001+15,029

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,104
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,259
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,977
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$126.98
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
24.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $37,259 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,317
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
39.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
10.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$18,344
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White41%
Hispanic11%
Black39%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in NC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alamance Community College$6,109Not reported$34,241
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College$11,602Not reported$36,048
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-CharlotteNot reportedNot reported$42,759
Beaufort County Community College$6,500Not reported$32,519
Bladen Community College$9,551Not reported$30,591
Blue Ridge Community College$5,756Not reported$36,324
Brunswick Community College$9,009Not reported$36,668
Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute$10,810Not reported$34,515
Cape Fear Community College$9,610Not reported$38,654
Carteret Community College$10,764Not reported$33,357
Catawba Valley Community College$10,528Not reported$36,977
Central Carolina Community College$5,446Not reported$33,525

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$76,513$57,584$15,679
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$74,964$80,813$19,354
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$62,499$65,389$11,846
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.$62,025$42,012Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$44,381$44,125$14,550
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$41,867$47,440$21,625
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$39,819$46,706$15,900
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$37,751$48,733$21,463
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$37,134$42,269$20,700
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$35,144$37,073$24,746
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$33,424$35,447$19,637
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$32,468$40,734$36,141
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$27,827$34,631$15,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$27,193$37,656Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported
Biotechnology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biotechnology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10