PublicTwo-year

Ulster County Community College

Stone Ridge, NY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$5,035
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,666
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,896
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,925
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,666
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,146
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,700
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,754
$30,001–48,0003,770
$48,001–75,0007,771
$75,001–110,00011,780
$110,001+14,725

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,337
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,896
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$106.02
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
45.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,896 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,341
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
23:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
16.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
5.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,336
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White53%
Hispanic24%
Black7%
Asian2%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Two-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
AMG School of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ace Institute of TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy McAllister Institute of Funeral ServiceNot reportedNot reported$54,695
American Academy of Dramatic Arts-New YorkNot reportedNot reported$27,019
Arnot Ogden Medical CenterNot reportedNot reported$70,775
Atlantic Acting SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Austin Medical Assistant TrainingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bard College - Brooklyn Public LibraryNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Bard College - New York Public Library Countee Cullen BranchNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Belanger School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$79,677
Bnos Zion Of Bobov SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College$4,976Not reported$42,306

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$91,391$80,813$28,109
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$77,774$57,702$13,206
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,304$48,733$7,996
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$47,695$44,125$8,750
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.$43,988$41,460$12,854
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$43,865$46,706Not reported
Community Organization and Advocacy.$37,445$44,066$9,206
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$66,570Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Sign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$73,589Not reported
Human Services, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10