PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Orange County Community College

Middletown, NY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,794
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,526
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,117
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,807
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,526
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,334
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,676
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,552
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,797
$30,001–48,0004,094
$48,001–75,0008,236
$75,001–110,00011,989
$110,001+14,129

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,486
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,117
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
42.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,117 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,989
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
45.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
19.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$32,491
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White37%
Hispanic24%
Black16%
Asian3%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
AMG School of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ace Institute of TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy McAllister Institute of Funeral ServiceNot reportedNot reported$54,695
American Academy of Dramatic Arts-New YorkNot reportedNot reported$27,019
Arnot Ogden Medical CenterNot reportedNot reported$70,775
Atlantic Acting SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Austin Medical Assistant TrainingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bard College - Brooklyn Public LibraryNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Bard College - New York Public Library Countee Cullen BranchNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Belanger School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$79,677
Bnos Zion Of Bobov SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College$4,976Not reported$42,306

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$99,513$80,813$21,159
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$77,945$65,389Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$61,275$61,982Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$53,827$46,706$14,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$50,894$42,269$12,728
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$50,302$48,733$12,000
Accounting and Related Services.$45,816$47,660Not reported
Human Services, General.$45,551$39,422Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$42,603$44,125$10,625
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.$35,373$36,074Not reported
Graphic Communications.$29,860$36,221Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Fire Protection.Not reported$73,589Not reported
Music.Not reported$34,056Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$37,073Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$57,472Not reported
Public Health.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10