PublicTwo-year

North Country Community College

Saranac Lake, NY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,868
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,682
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,276
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,051
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,682
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,370
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,796
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,796
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,329
$30,001–48,00013,216
$48,001–75,00014,387
$75,001–110,00016,668
$110,001+16,928

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,937
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,276
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
49.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,276 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
819
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
38.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
19.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$23,595
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White73%
Hispanic1%
Black6%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
AMG School of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ace Institute of TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
American Academy McAllister Institute of Funeral ServiceNot reportedNot reported$54,695
American Academy of Dramatic Arts-New YorkNot reportedNot reported$27,019
Arnot Ogden Medical CenterNot reportedNot reported$70,775
Atlantic Acting SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Austin Medical Assistant TrainingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bard College - Brooklyn Public LibraryNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Bard College - New York Public Library Countee Cullen BranchNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Belanger School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$79,677
Bnos Zion Of Bobov SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College$4,976Not reported$42,306

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$85,364$80,813$27,721
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$77,121$65,389$20,750
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$75,715$56,073$16,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$72,163$51,180$17,110
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$46,635$44,125$12,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$45,292$46,706Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$44,262$48,733Not reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.$38,497$46,500Not reported
Community Organization and Advocacy.$31,604$44,066Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.Not reported$44,884Not reported
Security Science and Technology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Services, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Community Organization and Advocacy.Not reported$48,126Not reported
Community Organization and Advocacy.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reported$45,634Not reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reported$43,833Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10