Private nonprofitFour-year

Wheaton College (Massachusetts)

Norton, MA · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$29,822
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$63,960
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
72.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,725
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$79,311
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$63,960
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$63,960
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,200
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,200
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$940
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,076
$30,001–48,00021,528
$48,001–75,00028,299
$75,001–110,00028,639
$110,001+33,956

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
72.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
79.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
82.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$51,607
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,725
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$275.64
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
80.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $67,725 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
67.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,308
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
29–33
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,773
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
14.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
22.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
77.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$84,390
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White70%
Hispanic8%
Black5%
Asian4%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in MA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American International CollegeNot reported45.9%$53,124
Amherst CollegeNot reported93.9%$77,644
Anna Maria CollegeNot reported46.2%$46,651
Assumption UniversityNot reported75.2%$74,895
Babson CollegeNot reported93.1%$123,938
Bay Path UniversityNot reported43.9%$55,383
Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of TechnologyNot reported45.8%$57,556
Bentley UniversityNot reported86.8%$120,959
Berklee College of MusicNot reported67.3%$33,647
Boston Architectural CollegeNot reported31.6%$62,123
Boston Baptist CollegeNot reported14.3%$34,159
Boston CollegeNot reported90.8%$103,937

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$78,769$68,257$27,000
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.$64,701$51,710$25,000
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.$61,194$62,451$27,000
English Language and Literature, General.$59,381$48,590$26,748
Psychology, General.$54,483$50,706$27,000
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.$54,106$43,765$24,250
Political Science and Government.$53,285$63,293$26,298
History.$48,095$50,680$25,990
Biology, General.$43,012$57,214$24,000
Fine and Studio Arts.$38,389$41,367Not reported
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology.Not reported$86,713Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Mathematics and Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Classical and Ancient Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reported$55,012Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Astronomy and Astrophysics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10