PublicFour-year

Quincy College

Quincy, MA · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$17,126
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$8,938
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
15.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,506
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,528
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,938
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,938
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,913
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,972
$30,001–48,00015,564
$48,001–75,00017,994
$75,001–110,00020,958
$110,001+21,920

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
15.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
60.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,642
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,506
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,874
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$147.09
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
45.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,506 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,300
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
22:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
21.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,936
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White41%
Hispanic10%
Black24%
Asian6%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in MA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American International CollegeNot reported45.9%$53,124
Amherst CollegeNot reported93.9%$77,644
Anna Maria CollegeNot reported46.2%$46,651
Assumption UniversityNot reported75.2%$74,895
Babson CollegeNot reported93.1%$123,938
Bay Path UniversityNot reported43.9%$55,383
Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of TechnologyNot reported45.8%$57,556
Bentley UniversityNot reported86.8%$120,959
Berklee College of MusicNot reported67.3%$33,647
Boston Architectural CollegeNot reported31.6%$62,123
Boston Baptist CollegeNot reported14.3%$34,159
Boston CollegeNot reported90.8%$103,937

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$57,073$48,733$13,800
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$49,187$44,125$17,400
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,046Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Biology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.Not reported$21,971Not reported
Gerontology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,658Not reported
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,168Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Human Services, General.Not reported$36,390Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10