Private nonprofitTwo-year

North Bennet Street School

Boston, MA · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$27,251
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,993
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00027,251

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,319
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,993
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
75.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $43,993 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
155
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
19.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
33.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,361
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White71%
Hispanic4%
Black6%
Asian5%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Two-year institutions in MA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bard College - Holyoke MicrocollegeNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Berkshire Community College$9,921Not reported$38,832
Bristol Community College$5,547Not reported$38,663
Bunker Hill Community College$7,818Not reported$47,618
Cape Cod Community College$8,296Not reported$43,670
FINE Mortuary CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Greenfield Community College$7,679Not reported$37,132
Holyoke Community College$8,068Not reported$37,277
Lawrence Memorial Hospital School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$101,466
Massachusetts Bay Community College$7,169Not reported$52,654
Massasoit Community College$8,460Not reported$46,111
Middlesex Community College$2,624Not reported$50,651

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Carpenters.$59,101$41,835$15,560
Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$56,966$54,900$16,687
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Woodworking.Not reported$44,664Not reported
Precision Production, Other.Not reported$42,999Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10