Private nonprofitFour-year

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology

Brookline, MA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,203
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$22,490
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
44.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,724
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$41,282
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$22,490
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$22,490
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,192
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$18,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$600
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,953
$30,001–48,00021,521
$110,001+29,993

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
44.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
60.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
71.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,988
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,724
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$21,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$227.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
60.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $51,724 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
79.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
64
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
7:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
37.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$71,319
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White67%
Hispanic2%
Black2%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in MA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American International CollegeNot reported45.9%$53,124
Amherst CollegeNot reported93.9%$77,644
Anna Maria CollegeNot reported46.2%$46,651
Assumption UniversityNot reported75.2%$74,895
Babson CollegeNot reported93.1%$123,938
Bay Path UniversityNot reported43.9%$55,383
Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of TechnologyNot reported45.8%$57,556
Bentley UniversityNot reported86.8%$120,959
Berklee College of MusicNot reported67.3%$33,647
Boston Architectural CollegeNot reported31.6%$62,123
Boston Baptist CollegeNot reported14.3%$34,159
Boston CollegeNot reported90.8%$103,937

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$54,403$61,300Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Literature.Not reported$46,173Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Leisure and Recreational Activities.Not reported$41,200Not reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$57,737Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$44,535Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, Other.Not reported$54,640Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$49,808Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$68,257Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10