Private nonprofitFour-year

Gordon College

Wenham, MA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,883
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$30,700
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
68.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,119
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$42,446
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$30,700
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$30,700
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,300
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,300
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00021,829
$30,001–48,00018,900
$48,001–75,00021,004
$75,001–110,00024,380
$110,001+27,138

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
68.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
69.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
84.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,839
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,119
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$278.29
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
82.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,119 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
69.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,265
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
25–31
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,278
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
16.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
20.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
52.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$82,787
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White60%
Hispanic11%
Black5%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international9%

Other Four-year institutions in MA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American International CollegeNot reported45.9%$53,124
Amherst CollegeNot reported93.9%$77,644
Anna Maria CollegeNot reported46.2%$46,651
Assumption UniversityNot reported75.2%$74,895
Babson CollegeNot reported93.1%$123,938
Bay Path UniversityNot reported43.9%$55,383
Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of TechnologyNot reported45.8%$57,556
Bentley UniversityNot reported86.8%$120,959
Berklee College of MusicNot reported67.3%$33,647
Boston Architectural CollegeNot reported31.6%$62,123
Boston Baptist CollegeNot reported14.3%$34,159
Boston CollegeNot reported90.8%$103,937

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Finance and Financial Management Services.$83,184$83,343Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$78,374$63,707Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$73,576$68,257$24,250
Curriculum and Instruction.$64,429$63,399Not reported
Social Work.$55,315$51,790$26,250
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.$53,475$49,984Not reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.$52,173$42,915Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies.$51,479$50,983Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$48,928$47,382$26,975
English Language and Literature, General.$47,495$48,590$27,000
Communication and Media Studies.$46,723$56,359$26,500
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$64,397Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$59,916Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$69,444Not reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reported$65,767Not reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10