PublicFour-year

Bridgewater State University

Bridgewater, MA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,383
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$11,808
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
53.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,466
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$26,160
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$11,808
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,948
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$15,247
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,247
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,007
$30,001–48,00011,579
$48,001–75,00013,559
$75,001–110,00016,904
$110,001+21,176

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
53.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
58.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
75.1%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,673
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,466
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,286
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$257.47
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
63.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $57,466 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
87.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,180
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
25–30
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,829
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
34.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
75.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$57,864
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White67%
Hispanic11%
Black11%
Asian2%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in MA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American International CollegeNot reported45.9%$53,124
Amherst CollegeNot reported93.9%$77,644
Anna Maria CollegeNot reported46.2%$46,651
Assumption UniversityNot reported75.2%$74,895
Babson CollegeNot reported93.1%$123,938
Bay Path UniversityNot reported43.9%$55,383
Benjamin Franklin Cummings Institute of TechnologyNot reported45.8%$57,556
Bentley UniversityNot reported86.8%$120,959
Berklee College of MusicNot reported67.3%$33,647
Boston Architectural CollegeNot reported31.6%$62,123
Boston Baptist CollegeNot reported14.3%$34,159
Boston CollegeNot reported90.8%$103,937

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$114,541$103,485Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$99,020$95,833Not reported
Computer Science.$87,099$107,009$27,000
Chemistry.$80,287$65,120$27,000
Accounting and Related Services.$79,315$76,194$27,000
Social Work.$75,783$65,123Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$75,101$66,714Not reported
Economics.$70,473$82,686$27,000
Air Transportation.$70,215$85,825$26,939
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$69,937$63,707Not reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.$65,938$65,767Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.$64,769$86,176$27,000
Special Education and Teaching.$64,424$64,397Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$64,178$55,378$26,696
English Language and Literature, General.$62,844$55,512Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$62,371$60,111Not reported
Biology, General.$60,880$57,214$27,000
Social Work.$59,510$51,790$27,000
Political Science and Government.$58,936$63,293$25,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$58,255$51,389$27,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10