PublicTwo-year

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College

Bowling Green, KY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$3,537
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,728
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,242
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,993
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,728
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,432
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,814
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,268
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,152
$30,001–48,0002,580
$48,001–75,0003,531
$75,001–110,0007,119
$110,001+9,801

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,195
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,242
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,175
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$107.87
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
26.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,242 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,308
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
25:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
51.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
8.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,210
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White70%
Hispanic9%
Black11%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in KY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$34,577
Ashland Community and Technical College$5,717Not reported$34,504
Big Sandy Community and Technical College$3,873Not reported$32,954
Bluegrass Community and Technical College$6,113Not reported$36,343
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College$5,143Not reported$36,143
Galen College of Nursing-ARHNot reportedNot reported$61,480
Galen Health Institutes-PikevilleNot reportedNot reported$61,480
Gateway Community and Technical College$5,725Not reported$36,147
Hazard Community and Technical College$2,955Not reported$29,868
Henderson Community College$4,232Not reported$35,714
Hopkinsville Community College$5,875Not reported$36,323
Interactive College of Technology-NewportNot reportedNot reported$27,065

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$80,991$80,813$18,523
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$77,982$49,492$8,396
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.$77,631$69,017$8,581
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.$77,533$62,199$8,693
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$76,923$53,078$6,999
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$49,427$65,389$21,669
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$44,794$47,440$12,080
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$41,158$54,246$7,368
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$40,122$56,073$12,523
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$38,703$44,125$10,949
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$30,736$48,733$17,210
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$58,424Not reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$48,702$9,413
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$56,451Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$35,447$15,462
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$37,073$16,143
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$50,984$7,010

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10