PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Waubonsee Community College

Sugar Grove, IL · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,442
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,504
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,788
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$19,336
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,504
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,477
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,700
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,600
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,360
$30,001–48,0008,641
$48,001–75,00011,806
$75,001–110,00016,173
$110,001+18,171

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,016
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,788
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$7,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$74.21
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
44.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,788 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,721
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
21.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
6.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,454
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White38%
Hispanic46%
Black9%
Asian4%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-ChicagoNot reportedNot reported$53,341
Black Hawk College$6,944Not reported$37,253
CAAN Academy of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Carl Sandburg College$3,662Not reported$35,274
City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College$7,397Not reported$36,531
City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman College$7,863Not reported$36,484
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College$9,494Not reported$28,467
City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X College$7,220Not reported$32,427
City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College$9,038Not reported$31,114
City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley College$7,886Not reported$37,962
City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College$6,375Not reported$41,625
College of DuPage$7,401Not reported$46,909

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$84,354$80,813$14,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$70,429$58,424Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$50,463$34,272Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences.$49,992$50,181$8,067
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$46,473$44,125$7,250
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$44,050$37,073Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,400Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reported$36,642Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10