Private for-profitTwo-year

Taylor Business Institute

Chicago, IL · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,982
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$12,000
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$25,559
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,775
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$12,000
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,982

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$19,077
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$25,559
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
13.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $25,559 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
91.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
98
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
4.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
2.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$0
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic1%
Black4%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international95%

Other Two-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-ChicagoNot reportedNot reported$53,341
Black Hawk College$6,944Not reported$37,253
CAAN Academy of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Carl Sandburg College$3,662Not reported$35,274
City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College$7,397Not reported$36,531
City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman College$7,863Not reported$36,484
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College$9,494Not reported$28,467
City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X College$7,220Not reported$32,427
City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College$9,038Not reported$31,114
City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley College$7,886Not reported$37,962
City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College$6,375Not reported$41,625
College of DuPage$7,401Not reported$46,909

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$37,073Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$47,660Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10