PublicTwo-year

Sauk Valley Community College

Dixon, IL · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,493
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,340
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,458
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,273
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,340
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,900
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,798
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,470
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,027
$30,001–48,0007,182
$48,001–75,0008,884
$75,001–110,00012,524
$110,001+14,155

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,185
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,458
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$8,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$87.46
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
55.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,458 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,158
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
7.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,381
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White73%
Hispanic18%
Black3%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-ChicagoNot reportedNot reported$53,341
Black Hawk College$6,944Not reported$37,253
CAAN Academy of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Carl Sandburg College$3,662Not reported$35,274
City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College$7,397Not reported$36,531
City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman College$7,863Not reported$36,484
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College$9,494Not reported$28,467
City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X College$7,220Not reported$32,427
City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College$9,038Not reported$31,114
City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley College$7,886Not reported$37,962
City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College$6,375Not reported$41,625
College of DuPage$7,401Not reported$46,909

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$65,373$65,389$8,312
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$63,971$80,813$14,379
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$46,411$44,125Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences.$45,005$50,181Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Social Work.Not reported$39,409Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$43,027Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$63,241Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10