Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Dominican University

River Forest, IL · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,745
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$38,978
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
55.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$60,327
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$43,891
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$38,978
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$38,978
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,716
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,716
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,759
$30,001–48,0009,014
$48,001–75,00011,891
$75,001–110,00016,851
$110,001+17,963

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
55.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
59.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
77.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,907
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$60,327
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,411
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$258.80
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
63.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $60,327 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
90.3%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,002
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
16–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,561
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
50.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
51.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
50.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$38,451
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White18%
Hispanic69%
Black6%
Asian3%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adler UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ambria College of NursingNot reportedNot reported$67,290
American Islamic CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augustana CollegeNot reported72.9%$62,971
Aurora UniversityNot reported60.3%$58,709
Benedictine UniversityNot reported50.3%$63,446
Bexley Hall Seabury Western Theological Seminary Federation Inc.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Blackburn CollegeNot reported57.5%$46,802
Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reported$72,430
Bradley UniversityNot reported76.2%$66,852
Catholic Theological Union at ChicagoNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chamberlain University-IllinoisNot reported41.7%$92,405

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$134,175$127,347Not reported
Computer Science.$86,730$107,009$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$80,703$88,910$23,083
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$80,127$103,485Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$77,878$76,194$26,000
Special Education and Teaching.$76,142$64,397Not reported
Dispute Resolution.$75,828$74,725Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$72,425$59,916Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$66,871$68,257$26,000
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$64,660$62,269Not reported
Social Work.$63,207$65,123Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.$60,311$55,000$26,246
Nutrition Sciences.$57,532$60,053Not reported
Natural Sciences.$56,555$57,935$25,054
Library Science and Administration.$54,946$56,301Not reported
Sociology.$54,686$52,657$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$53,810$47,382$27,000
Criminology.$52,775$55,556$27,000
Psychology, General.$51,093$50,706$23,832
Design and Applied Arts.$47,930$51,490$26,978

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10