Private nonprofitFour-year

Knox College

Galesburg, IL · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,595
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$57,903
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
67.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,820
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$68,134
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$57,903
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$57,903
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,728
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,895
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,134
$30,001–48,00017,363
$48,001–75,00023,844
$75,001–110,00025,402
$110,001+31,983

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
67.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
74.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
83.1%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,757
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,820
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
76.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $54,820 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
70.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,326
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
21–32
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,127
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
27.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
30.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
67.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$60,911
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White43%
Hispanic13%
Black6%
Asian4%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international27%

Other Four-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adler UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ambria College of NursingNot reportedNot reported$67,290
American Islamic CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augustana CollegeNot reported72.9%$62,971
Aurora UniversityNot reported60.3%$58,709
Benedictine UniversityNot reported50.3%$63,446
Bexley Hall Seabury Western Theological Seminary Federation Inc.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Blackburn CollegeNot reported57.5%$46,802
Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reported$72,430
Bradley UniversityNot reported76.2%$66,852
Catholic Theological Union at ChicagoNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chamberlain University-IllinoisNot reported41.7%$92,405

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Economics.$62,144$82,686$25,000
Political Science and Government.$54,341$63,293$25,553
Biology, General.$53,231$57,214$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$50,828$47,382$27,000
Sociology and Anthropology.$45,120$46,959$27,000
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$38,967$48,471$26,976
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,459Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Applied Mathematics.Not reported$91,532Not reported
International/Globalization Studies.Not reported$59,972Not reported
Classical and Ancient Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Data Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10