PublicTwo-year

Kankakee Community College

Kankakee, IL · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,665
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,220
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,767
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$11,612
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,220
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$25,830
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,984
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,494
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,061
$30,001–48,0002,781
$48,001–75,0005,449
$75,001–110,0007,610
$110,001+10,603

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,835
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,767
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,969
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$105.69
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
32.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,767 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,985
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
51.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
36.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
4.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,503
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White54%
Hispanic25%
Black13%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Two-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-ChicagoNot reportedNot reported$53,341
Black Hawk College$6,944Not reported$37,253
CAAN Academy of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Carl Sandburg College$3,662Not reported$35,274
City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College$7,397Not reported$36,531
City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman College$7,863Not reported$36,484
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College$9,494Not reported$28,467
City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X College$7,220Not reported$32,427
City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College$9,038Not reported$31,114
City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley College$7,886Not reported$37,962
City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College$6,375Not reported$41,625
College of DuPage$7,401Not reported$46,909

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,800$80,813$23,550
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$67,089$57,472Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$65,128$56,073Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$59,272$65,389$10,418
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$57,778$48,733Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$55,092$42,269Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$43,763$44,125$5,900
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,400Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10