Private nonprofitFour-year

Illinois College

Jacksonville, IL · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$18,298
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$38,676
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
63.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,575
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$48,955
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$38,676
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$38,676
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,026
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,498
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,487
$30,001–48,00010,910
$48,001–75,00012,569
$75,001–110,00016,826
$110,001+25,788

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
63.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
67.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
70.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,110
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,575
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,565
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$271.03
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
76.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,575 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
78.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,064
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
930
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
31.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
38.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
82.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$59,194
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White72%
Hispanic10%
Black9%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in IL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adler UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ambria College of NursingNot reportedNot reported$67,290
American Islamic CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augustana CollegeNot reported72.9%$62,971
Aurora UniversityNot reported60.3%$58,709
Benedictine UniversityNot reported50.3%$63,446
Bexley Hall Seabury Western Theological Seminary Federation Inc.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Blackburn CollegeNot reported57.5%$46,802
Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reported$72,430
Bradley UniversityNot reported76.2%$66,852
Catholic Theological Union at ChicagoNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chamberlain University-IllinoisNot reported41.7%$92,405

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Finance and Financial Management Services.$74,757$83,343$27,000
Accounting and Related Services.$67,982$76,194$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$57,739$68,257$27,000
Biology, General.$51,626$57,214$26,533
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$45,716$48,471Not reported
Psychology, General.$45,388$50,706$27,000
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reported$49,984Not reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
International/Globalization Studies.Not reported$59,972Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10