Private for-profitLess than two-year

Aveda Institute-Twin Falls

Twin Falls, ID · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$22,501
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$26,171
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00022,501

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$21,804
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$26,171
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,400
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$99.66
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
31.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $26,171 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
88
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
49.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
43.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$16,061
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White56%
Hispanic33%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Less than two-year institutions in ID

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Austin Kade AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aveda Institute-BoiseNot reportedNot reported$24,470
Boise Barber CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cosmetology School of Arts & SciencesNot reportedNot reported$19,120
Headmasters School of Hair DesignNot reportedNot reported$17,707
Integrated Massage Therapy ServicesNot reportedNot reported$24,368
NYSMedical&Dental Assistants - American Institute of Clinical MassageNot reportedNot reported$38,899
Nathan Layne Institute of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$22,209
Oliver Finley Academy of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$26,323
Paul Mitchell The School Boise -Paul Mitchell The School Coeur d'AleneNot reportedNot reported$25,719
Paul Mitchell the School-BoiseNot reportedNot reported$25,719
Paul Mitchell the School-NampaNot reportedNot reported$25,719

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$27,693$26,307$9,400

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10