Private for-profitTwo-year

Carrington College-Boise

Boise, ID · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,731
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,283
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,731
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$15,188
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$161.02
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
44.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $43,731 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
478
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
46.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
71.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,245
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White52%
Hispanic27%
Black3%
Asian9%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in ID

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Evans Hairstyling College-RexburgNot reportedNot reported$16,984
North Idaho College$10,575Not reported$40,081

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$96,450$80,813$32,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$68,678$56,073$19,938
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$64,802$61,982$31,341
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$45,420$42,269Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$43,269$43,262Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$37,804$34,272$9,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$35,011$33,673$8,968
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.$25,596$29,652$13,484
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reported$51,180Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$38,675Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10