PublicTwo-year

North Georgia Technical College

Clarkesville, GA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,005
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,330
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32,932
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,085
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,330
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$5,898
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$4,900
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$5,545
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,470
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,525
$30,001–48,0002,893
$48,001–75,0005,769
$75,001–110,0008,459

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,856
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32,932
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$7,823
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$82.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
35.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $32,932 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,910
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
42.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,944
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White78%
Hispanic11%
Black6%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in GA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Albany Technical College$4,524Not reported$30,541
Athens Technical College$6,949Not reported$35,951
Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaNot reportedNot reported$31,186
Atlanta Technical College$-914Not reported$30,350
Augusta Technical College$10,485Not reported$33,523
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-AtlantaNot reportedNot reported$48,191
Central Georgia Technical College$7,052Not reported$30,848
Chattahoochee Technical College$3,407Not reported$37,138
Coastal Pines Technical College$-126Not reported$30,214
Columbus Technical College$4,001Not reported$34,238
East Georgia State College - AugustaNot reportedNot reported$37,174
East Georgia State College - StatesboroNot reportedNot reported$37,174

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$82,640$80,813$9,500
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$64,806$53,078Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$58,026$56,073$15,058
Precision Metal Working.$55,479$48,702Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$46,264$47,660Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$34,924$37,587Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$32,797$34,272Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$19,405$26,307Not reported
Data Processing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,400Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10