Valencia College
Orlando, FL · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 11,453 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 11,575 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 13,901 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 15,552 | |
| $110,001+ | 14,781 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $40,594 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 21% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 45% | |
| Black | 17% | |
| Asian | 4% | |
| Two or more races | 3% | |
| Nonresident / international | 8% |
Other Four-year institutions in FL
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ATA Career Education | Not reported | 66.7% | $34,577 |
| Academy for Five Element Acupuncture | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Advance Science International College | Not reported | Not reported | $24,047 |
| AdventHealth University | Not reported | 38.9% | $72,282 |
| Albizu University-Miami | Not reported | 40.0% | $41,544 |
| American Medical Academy | Not reported | 52.8% | Not reported |
| Ana G. Mendez University | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Antigua College International | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Tampa | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Atlantic Institute of Oriental Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $89,532 | $70,786 | $17,281 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $81,133 | $80,813 | $17,750 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $80,943 | $84,599 | $12,299 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. | $75,095 | $61,982 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $72,153 | $65,389 | $15,000 |
| Computer Programming. | $63,999 | $58,070 | $14,070 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $62,497 | $55,895 | Not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $62,068 | $67,792 | $9,168 |
| Fire Protection. | $61,605 | $73,589 | $8,000 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. | $57,409 | $54,726 | $15,486 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | $54,862 | $50,791 | Not reported |
| Legal Support Services. | $51,929 | $44,669 | $16,002 |
| Accounting and Related Services. | $48,119 | $47,660 | $14,806 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $47,005 | $46,706 | $10,500 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $46,965 | $48,733 | $13,347 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management. | $46,639 | $41,099 | $14,433 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications. | $46,230 | $41,737 | $16,751 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $44,728 | $44,125 | $9,897 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | $44,213 | $54,246 | $14,125 |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services. | $41,850 | $39,605 | $17,468 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10