PublicFour-year

College of Central Florida

Ocala, FL · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,088
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$2,710
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
44.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,203
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,424
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$2,710
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,517
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,178
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,700
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,096
$30,001–48,00011,635
$48,001–75,00014,020
$75,001–110,00017,279
$110,001+18,424

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
44.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,267
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,203
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$137.82
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
32.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,203 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,033
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
40.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
17.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,993
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White54%
Hispanic23%
Black11%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in FL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATA Career EducationNot reported66.7%$34,577
Academy for Five Element AcupunctureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Advance Science International CollegeNot reportedNot reported$24,047
AdventHealth UniversityNot reported38.9%$72,282
Albizu University-MiamiNot reported40.0%$41,544
American Medical AcademyNot reported52.8%Not reported
Ana G. Mendez UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Antigua College InternationalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort LauderdaleNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-SarasotaNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-TampaNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Atlantic Institute of Oriental MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$93,193$88,910$30,230
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,665$80,813$16,607
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.$69,253$69,645Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,119$65,389$15,309
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$52,150$62,717Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$52,015$47,382Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$51,258$68,257$24,818
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$50,312$58,292Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$46,953$41,452Not reported
Computer Systems Analysis.$46,213$56,532Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$43,057$43,616Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$42,066$44,125$11,412
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$40,768$62,426Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$40,428$75,268Not reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.$33,961$34,763Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services.$33,676$34,580Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$32,335$48,733$15,228
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.$30,374$34,692Not reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.$30,039$40,740Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10