Private nonprofitFour-year

Lynn University

Boca Raton, FL · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$44,089
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$44,480
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,006
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$67,880
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$44,480
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$44,480
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,330
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,728
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$800
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00040,711
$30,001–48,00042,920
$48,001–75,00042,506
$75,001–110,00042,978
$110,001+47,151

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
53.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
76.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,427
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,006
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$17,940
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$190.19
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
56.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $49,006 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
73.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,134
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
21–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,859
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
27.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
36.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$41,024
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White43%
Hispanic17%
Black8%
Asian2%
Two or more races12%
Nonresident / international15%

Other Four-year institutions in FL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATA Career EducationNot reported66.7%$34,577
Academy for Five Element AcupunctureNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Advance Science International CollegeNot reportedNot reported$24,047
AdventHealth UniversityNot reported38.9%$72,282
Albizu University-MiamiNot reported40.0%$41,544
American Medical AcademyNot reported52.8%Not reported
Ana G. Mendez UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Antigua College InternationalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona College of Nursing-Fort LauderdaleNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-SarasotaNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-TampaNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Atlantic Institute of Oriental MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Educational Administration and Supervision.$83,158$100,573Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$77,699$103,485Not reported
International Business.$74,456$73,201$15,000
Communication and Media Studies.$74,356$71,953Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$72,802$68,257$21,125
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$68,824$55,378$19,500
Educational Administration and Supervision.$68,722$71,685Not reported
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations.$55,029$59,631Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$53,858$56,359$19,500
Psychology, General.$47,373$50,706$19,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$41,209$54,562Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.$39,215$50,497$21,500
Biology, General.$38,783$57,214$19,500
Graphic Communications.$36,590$43,283$35,503
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Military Technologies and Applied Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Behavioral Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10