Private nonprofitFour-year

Pepperdine University

Malibu, CA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$58,098
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$69,918
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
83.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$82,939
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$93,512
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$69,918
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$69,918
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$21,750
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00050,560
$30,001–48,00042,674
$48,001–75,00051,063
$75,001–110,00061,851
$110,001+65,081

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
83.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
84.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
87.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$64,934
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$82,939
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,510
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$249.25
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
74.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $82,939 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
62.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,384
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
29–32
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,553
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
17.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
20.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
37.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$69,305
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White44%
Hispanic19%
Black4%
Asian15%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international8%

Other Four-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATI College-WhittierNot reported72.2%$38,938
Abraham Lincoln UniversityNot reported0.0%Not reported
Academy for Jewish Religion CaliforniaNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Art UniversityNot reported34.3%$39,008
Academy of Chinese Culture and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College-BerkeleyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agape College of Business and ScienceNot reported77.8%Not reported
Alder Graduate School of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alhambra Medical UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alliant International University-FresnoNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-IrvineNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$66,666

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$141,949$103,485Not reported
Educational/Instructional Media Design.$133,031$89,809Not reported
Law.$126,561$105,518Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services.$123,307$83,558Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$120,410$100,573Not reported
Dispute Resolution.$110,166$74,725Not reported
Economics.$104,943$82,686$24,250
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$103,432$99,878Not reported
International Business.$100,595$73,201Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$95,306$71,685Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$91,227$68,257$28,000
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.$81,417$63,560$26,000
Public Policy Analysis.$81,037$93,020Not reported
Political Science and Government.$75,954$63,293$23,625
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.$73,551$101,000Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$70,729$65,184Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$65,100$54,562$23,336
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$64,374$59,916Not reported
International/Globalization Studies.$62,495$59,972$26,000
Psychology, General.$61,353$50,706$22,580

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10