PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

Los Angeles Mission College

Sylmar, CA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,380
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,238
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
20.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,834
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$21,717
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,238
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,572
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$25,407
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,062
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,586
$30,001–48,00012,673
$48,001–75,00015,149
$75,001–110,00017,280

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
20.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,437
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,834
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,678
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$134.41
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
44.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $39,834 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,999
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
32:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
69.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
20.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$18,073
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White15%
Hispanic71%
Black5%
Asian4%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATI College-WhittierNot reported72.2%$38,938
Abraham Lincoln UniversityNot reported0.0%Not reported
Academy for Jewish Religion CaliforniaNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Art UniversityNot reported34.3%$39,008
Academy of Chinese Culture and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College-BerkeleyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agape College of Business and ScienceNot reported77.8%Not reported
Alder Graduate School of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alhambra Medical UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alliant International University-FresnoNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-IrvineNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$66,666

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$45,465$44,125Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$38,133$44,906Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$32,130Not reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Programming.Not reported$56,556Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Analysis.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$39,605Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reported$24,479Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10