Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Dominican University of California

San Rafael, CA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$35,333
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$52,161
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
78.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$84,713
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$71,751
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$52,161
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$52,161
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,191
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$17,784
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,152
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,572
$30,001–48,00029,275
$48,001–75,00030,313
$75,001–110,00035,343
$110,001+43,317

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
78.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
78.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
85.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$71,477
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$84,713
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
71.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $84,713 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
83.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,290
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,114
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
8:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
30.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
57.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$65,976
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White21%
Hispanic32%
Black6%
Asian30%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATI College-WhittierNot reported72.2%$38,938
Abraham Lincoln UniversityNot reported0.0%Not reported
Academy for Jewish Religion CaliforniaNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Art UniversityNot reported34.3%$39,008
Academy of Chinese Culture and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College-BerkeleyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agape College of Business and ScienceNot reported77.8%Not reported
Alder Graduate School of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alhambra Medical UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alliant International University-FresnoNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-IrvineNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$66,666

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$149,622$88,910$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$117,464$103,485Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$97,253$71,416Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$88,913$68,257$27,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$85,372$65,184Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$82,911$61,296$27,000
Biology, General.$75,913$57,214$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$72,210$59,916Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$65,780$53,072Not reported
Psychology, General.$61,339$50,706$27,000
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other.$58,005$55,384Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Not reported$48,842Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reported$50,532Not reported
International/Globalization Studies.Not reported$59,972Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Political Science and Government.Not reported$63,293Not reported
Social Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dance.Not reported$39,980Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10