PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

University of California-Riverside

Riverside, CA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$14,304
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$15,606
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
76.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,699
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$38,942
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$15,606
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$49,806
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$20,691
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,429
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,576
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,852
$30,001–48,0009,840
$48,001–75,00013,111
$75,001–110,00016,571
$110,001+30,393

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
76.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
77.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
87.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,593
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,699
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$17,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$185.53
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
66.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $67,699 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
76.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
22,593
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
22:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
46.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
31.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$35,809
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White10%
Hispanic40%
Black4%
Asian36%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATI College-WhittierNot reported72.2%$38,938
Abraham Lincoln UniversityNot reported0.0%Not reported
Academy for Jewish Religion CaliforniaNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Art UniversityNot reported34.3%$39,008
Academy of Chinese Culture and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College-BerkeleyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agape College of Business and ScienceNot reported77.8%Not reported
Alder Graduate School of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alhambra Medical UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alliant International University-FresnoNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-IrvineNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$66,666

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Medicine.$128,469$118,504Not reported
Medicine.$126,607$112,460Not reported
Engineering, General.$122,820$120,215Not reported
Research and Experimental Psychology.$119,816$103,410Not reported
Chemistry.$118,789$115,386Not reported
Computer Science.$117,705$107,009$19,083
Biomedical/Medical Engineering.$109,400$106,375Not reported
Computer Engineering.$107,193$109,015$25,083
Mechanical Engineering.$106,742$115,974Not reported
Education, General.$105,195$87,373Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$102,630$100,647$19,954
Mechanical Engineering.$93,721$92,135$21,000
Chemical Engineering.$91,457$98,158$17,413
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$90,857$103,485Not reported
Biomedical/Medical Engineering.$90,041$93,451$19,877
Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering.$84,300$81,171$18,068
Statistics.$78,492$92,425$21,488
Education, General.$77,408$65,824Not reported
Public Policy Analysis.$76,103$93,020Not reported
Physics.$74,410$76,786$19,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10