Private nonprofitFour-year

Bethesda University

Anaheim, CA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,097
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$7,220
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
11.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,575
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$7,220
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,220
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,515
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,747
$30,001–48,0009,527
$48,001–75,00012,063
$75,001–110,00011,759
$110,001+13,575

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
11.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
0.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
44.8%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,397
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$95.41
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
38.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
205
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
7:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
34.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
22.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$10,349
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White5%
Hispanic28%
Black13%
Asian5%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international40%

Other Four-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATI College-WhittierNot reported72.2%$38,938
Abraham Lincoln UniversityNot reported0.0%Not reported
Academy for Jewish Religion CaliforniaNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Academy of Art UniversityNot reported34.3%$39,008
Academy of Chinese Culture and Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Acupuncture and Integrative Medicine College-BerkeleyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agape College of Business and ScienceNot reported77.8%Not reported
Alder Graduate School of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alhambra Medical UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alliant International University-FresnoNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-IrvineNot reportedNot reported$66,666
Alliant International University-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$66,666

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reported$56,028Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$49,113Not reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Education.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Education.Not reported$43,633Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$61,300Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reported$42,915Not reported
Music.Not reported$33,318Not reported
Music.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Music.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$47,440Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$68,257Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$103,485Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10