PublicTwo-year

Coastal Alabama Community College

Bay Minette, AL · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,644
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,040
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,894
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,605
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,040
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,910
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,850
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,025
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,750
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,916
$30,001–48,00011,904
$48,001–75,00015,603
$75,001–110,00017,856
$110,001+19,588

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,808
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,894
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$116.62
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
34.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,894 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,798
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
35.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
64.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,150
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White62%
Hispanic5%
Black24%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in AL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bevill State Community College$5,937Not reported$34,107
Bishop State Community College$5,397Not reported$29,916
Cardiac and Vascular Institute of UltrasoundNot reportedNot reported$52,669
Central Alabama Community College$15,996Not reported$33,506
Chattahoochee Valley Community College$4,244Not reported$36,438
Enterprise State Community College$12,609Not reported$42,572
Fortis Institute-BirminghamNot reportedNot reported$32,886
Gadsden State Community College$3,515Not reported$32,937
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan$1,170Not reported$31,399
George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville$13,170Not reported$39,842
George C Wallace State Community College-Selma$9,272Not reported$31,598
H Councill Trenholm State Community College$8,325Not reported$32,183

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$71,996$62,755Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$70,731$80,813$17,653
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$45,544$44,125$11,000
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$45,268Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mason/Masonry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10